Five Cheap/Free Summer Fun Activities

Hi, everyone! I am so glad it’s summer time! It’s heating up nicely and we have a 14′ pool set up in the back yard. In the past two years we didn’t use a pool, I had to pay a lot of money to take my children to the local water park. It gets really expensive and I didn’t really always want to share our time with so many other people. This year we finally bought another pool and got it set up because in the long run, it’s cheaper. It got me to thinking, what other things, if my children were still small, could we do as a family that is fun, cheap or free, and doesn’t even require we leave the house? Following are 5 things I came up with that I wanted to share with everyone else.

RR_SummerFun_AD

Just think, number 3 you can do even when it’s raining! Of course I had to add that you should never forget your camera to capture all those super fun moments.

On the note of saving money and being frugal, I also wanted to let you all know that everything in the River~Rose shop is on sale 40% off now through June 30, 2014. {excludes bundled/collection items that are already deeply discounted}

RR_SummerSaleAD

On that note, I would LOVE to know what you all do or any ideas you have to stay home and spend little to no money on fun activities?! Please leave a comment and share with me 🙂

Until next time, have a wonderful day no matter what your weather ♥

2 thoughts on “Five Cheap/Free Summer Fun Activities

  1. intensemagic says:

    Love all these ideas!! I’m always up for fun and cheap 🙂 I know our local library has a summer reading program for kids and does some really cool things along with the reading based on age groups. Thanks for all the ideas!

  2. annie says:

    I just had a thought related to bringing the camera along…Made me think that for free you could help your children learn a little photography by taking pictures of their chalk artwork or nature walk.
    If you enjoy scrapbooking, then you could help them scrapbook a page or 2 of their summer, even in a mini-book. Using what I have in a new way…like that.

Leave a Reply

